2 hour meal prep!

“If you fail to plan, you plan to fail”
I’ve heard this countless times, yet It’s been a hard practice for me to put into place. But I’m not happy with my health and fitness, and the only person that can change that is me. So I made a promise to meal prep yesterday, and although the day didn’t go as planned and I ended up having to stay up late to do it, it got done! 

So here’s the breakdown of what all I got done, and how this is going to help me, and hopefully you, prepare for success, eliminate the stress of making sure you have healthy choices at the ready! Like I said, I didn’t get everything done I wanted to, but I did manage to make sure I have healthy work lunches and breakfasts, and even snacks!! Dinner preps will be tonight!

What I Did:

2 dozen eggs hard boiled (eggs are a great source of protein and a super easy snack or even meal!)-I’ll be using my HB Eggs as snacks throughout the week, and work breakfasts, when paired and mashed with an avocado they make for a delicious breakfast sandwich! 

1 Gallon bucket of salad!- my go to healthy lunch/dinner option is ALWAYS salad! I used a bag of organic mixed greens (arugula, chard, spinach and kale) 1 heart of romaine, 4 green onions and sliced carrots. Then you can grab a quick salad whenever, add eggs or another lean protein source, and choice an oil and vinegar based dressing and keep it LIGHT! Lots of people ruin the health benefits of salad by loading it with dressing, cheeses and French fries. Don’t do that!


I can’t live off salads alone! So another lunch option I prepped up are for the days I’ve pushed my body through morning cardio and know I’ll need extra energy later on. 

So I made a 5lb bag of hormone free seasoned chicken, and spaghetti squash. Talk about a yummy healthy alternative to simple carb loaded chicken and pasta! I always season my spaghetti squash with olive oil and Italian seasonings before baking. Add some broccoli and cauliflower and you got a healthy clean lunch that will give you the fuel you need to make it through your day. 


Last but not least, my smoothie bags. A big stressor in my life is our morning routine. Everyone’s always cranky and rushing around, I know I need to speed up my morning routine to better help my kids get ready so I made up single serve bags with all my smoothie fixings to be froze! (Yes spinach freezes just fine!) I just add the fruit and greens of my choice and seal up! Then they are ready for the blender instantly, saving me a precious 5 minutes!!! My days just don’t go as well when I don’t have that first dose of dense nutrition through Shakeology, so this step is one that’s impairative to me! 


And that’s it! My weekday lunch/breakfast prep only took me about 2 hours from start to finish, using only clean whole organic foods and will last me all week.

Dinner prep will be happening tonight and I’ll be sure to share it with you as well! 

If you have any questions or would like an alternative clean recipe for one of your favorites let me know! I’ll make a post just for you. ❤️

Leave a Reply

